Australia's best betting sites

Dally M Medal betting update, outright odds and predictions

Dally M Medal

Who will win the 2019 Dally M Medal?

Most NRL betting sites have the outright market as a two-horse race, but there are plenty of other props, exotics and specials around to keep punters interested.

Let’s take a look at the latest odds and the best bets for the Dally M Awards on Wednesday, October 2.

2019 Dally M Medal outright odds

$1.40 – James Tedesco
$4.25 – Cameron Smith
$19 – Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
$21 – Cameron Munster
$23 – Jason Taumalolo
$26 – Mitchell Moses
$31 – Mitchell Pearce
$41 – Damien Cook, Payne Haas
$51 – John Bateman, Cameron Murray
$67 – Daly Cherry-Evans, Clint Gutherson
$101 – Kalyn Ponga, Cody Walker

More Dally M odds available at

Dally M outright winner

James Tedesco – $1.40 at Sportsbet

Tedesco is the best player in the NRL’s glamour team, so it is no surprise to see him at the pointy end of Dally M betting.

The only question is how much ground he will lose to Cameron Smith during the Sydney Roosters’ mid-season slump.

But the Melbourne Storm skipper is also in danger of losing votes to Cameron Munster, who was the outright favourite at various stages of the campaign.

Given Sydney’s blistering finish to the season, it will be a shock if Tedesco does not walk away with the Dally M.

Dally M Medal exacta odds

James Tedesco/Cameron Smith – $1.95 at Sportsbet

Given the gulf between the top two and the rest of the field, this seems like a safe bet.

Tedesco should win it and Smith should finish second – that is all there is to it.

If you think Smith is a chance to edge out Tedesco, you can get $7 exacta odds at Sportsbet.

If you reckon it could go either way, the quinella is paying $1.60.

Dally M top three betting

Cameron Munster – $4 at Sportsbet

All votes count for this market, meaning players who copped suspensions during the year will come into contention.

Even so, it is hard to look past the odds on offer for Munster.

He will bleed some votes to his skipper, but there are plenty to go around when you win 20 out of 24 leagues games.

Munster was the standout in Melbourne’s halves all year and is a good chance to edge out Roger Tuivasa-Sheck for third place.

Dally M Rookie of the Year betting

Payne Haas – $1.20 at Sportsbet

It would be refreshing to see the Peter Moore Award go to someone like Maika Sivo ($4.50), who wreaked all sorts of havoc in his debut season at Parramatta.

However, like Suliasi Vunivalu and Alex Johnston before him, the Fijian winger will be overlooked for a more ‘polished’ or ‘mature’ kind of player.

That means the Rookie of the Year nod will go to Payne Haas, who stood out in a talented forward pack at the Brisbane Broncos.

The 19-year-old prop also earned his maiden State of Origin cap for NSW, which looks very good on the CV.

Dally M Coach of the Year odds

Des Hasler – $1.75 at Sportsbet

There are three strong candidates for this year’s Dally M Coach of the Year gong.

Not only did Craig Bellamy ($2.60) take the Storm to their third minor premiership in four years, he did so after losing Cooper Cronk and Billy Slater in consecutive seasons.

As good as Melbourne are, Ricky Stuart ($6) and his Canberra Raiders have beaten them twice at AAMI Park this year en route to the preliminary finals.

But the nod has to go to Des Hasler, who transformed a rudderless Manly Sea Eagles side into a team that may well start 2020 as one of the flag favourites.