Australia's best betting sites

Brisbane Heat betting

Brisbane Heat betting

After missing the Big Bash League finals last summer, the Brisbane Heat are fired up and ready for a fight. Chris Lynn leads a team that mixes local talent with plenty of big names from abroad, but do the Heat have enough firepower to mix it with the other contenders?

About the Brisbane Heat

Established: 2011
Home ground: Gabba
Coach: Darren Lehmann
Captain: Chris Lynn
BBL titles: 1 (BBL02)

Best bookmakers to bet on the Brisbane Heat

United States This is my table

This is my table

Brisbane Heat fixture

Heat BBL dates
Opponent Date Venue Time
Sydney Thunder Tuesday, December 17 The Gabba 6:10pm AEST
Melbourne Stars Friday, December 20 Metricon Stadium 6:10pm AEST
Sydney Sixers Sunday, December 22 SCG 6:10pm AEST
Perth Scorchers Wednesday, January 1 Metricon Stadium 6:10pm AEST
Hobart Hurricanes Friday, January 3 Blundstone Arena 6:10pm AEST
Sydney Thunder Monday, January 6 Sydney Showgrounds 6:10pm AEST
Hobart Hurricanes Thursday, January 9 The Gabba 6:10pm AEST
Perth Scorchers Saturday, January 11 Perth Stadium 8:10pm AEST
Adelaide Strikers Tuesday, January 14 The Gabba 2:40pm AEST
Adelaide Strikers Friday, January 17 Adelaide Oval 2:40pm AEST
Melbourne Renegades Sunday, January 19 The Gabba 6:10pm AEST
Sydney Sixers Thursday, January 23 The Gabba 6:10pm AEST
Melbourne Stars Saturday, January 25 MCG 6:10pm AEST
Melbourne Renegades Monday, January 27 Marvel Stadium 1:45pm AEST

Brisbane Heat players to watch

Max Bryant – Brendon McCullum’s retirement has left a big hole at the top of the order for Brisbane, but Bryant showed last season that he has the tools to succeed at this level. All he needs is a little more composure and consistency.

AB de Villiers – He won’t arrive until the back end of the season, but AB will give the Heat a shot of serious star quality on the road to the BBL finals. If there is such a thing as an improvement on McCullum, this is it.

Zahir Khan – The Brisbane bowling attack boasts not one, but two Afghani spinners this season. Zahir’s slow left-armers have snared 51 wickets in his 40 Twenty20 games, and at an impressive strike rate of 17.0.

Brisbane Heat futures betting

The Heat missed finals last summer, but Australia’s leading online bookmakers are forecasting a much better show this time around. There is plenty of variance in the market, however, so you can find some real value on Brisbane if you do your homework and check out all of our trusted betting sites.

Most wickets betting
He might be 37 years of age, but Ben Laughlin is still one of the very best seam bowlers in T20 cricket. The BBL’s all-time leading wicket-taker should see plenty of action with James Pattinson away on international duty.

Most runs betting
With BJ McCullum retired and Joe Burns in the Test squad, Chris Lynn is the obvious threat in the Brisbane top order. The burley Queenslander only needs a few runs to overtake Michael Klinger as the all-time leading runscorer in the BBL.

Brisbane Heat all-time XI

1. Brendan McCullum (c)
2. Chris Lynn
3. Joe Burns
4. Peter Forrest
5. Daniel Christian
6. James Hopes
7. Chris Hartley (wk)
8. Ben Cutting
9. Daniel Vettori
10. Samuel Badree
11. Mitchell Johnson

Latest cricket news and betting specials

[rm_recent_news tags=”big bash league,cricket” exclude_tags=”promotions” title=”” max_rows=6 ajax=”true”]