Australia's best betting sites

English Premier League betting

When discussing worldwide football competitions, few domestic divisions can match the competitiveness and popularity of the English Premier League.

Showcasing the world’s best and brightest since its formation in 1992, the EPL is one of the richest and most vibrant soccer leagues on the planet. It utilises a relegation and promotion system which sees the three teams that end the season at the bottom of the league drop out and the three top teams from the second division of English football take their place.

Best bookmakers for Australians to bet on the EPL

United States This is my table

This is my table

Australians love the EPL. The amount of Liverpool and Manchester United guernseys you see wandering around the back streets of Melbourne and Sydney is staggering.

We also don’t mind having a punt on the competition. This means Aussie bookies have hundreds of markets on all matches, along with a wide range of outright betting and futures options.

The soccer bookmakers above are among the best in the business, delivering competitive odds and enormous variety every week of the EPL season. To ensure you get maximum value, we suggest signing up at each of our trusted betting sites so you can compare prices on every market.

Popular Premier League betting markets

As one of the most bet-upon sports divisions in the world, the markets that exist for the Premier League are vast and varied. Here is a brief rundown on how to go about investing your hard-earned cash on EPL matches and outright bets.

Title betting: Think you have an idea of who will win the Premier League title? Title betting is as easy as picking the winner of the Premier League of that season.

Top-four betting: Finishing in the top-four in the Premier League is a ticket to UEFA Champions League football. There is typically a team every year that rises from the lower rungs of the ladder to challenge for a spot in Europe, so there is money to be made if you can successfully pick a team to finish in the top four.

Relegation betting: It is never fun seeing a team leave the warm embrace of the Premier League for the second tier of English Football, but the relegation battle always provides an opportunity to cash in. Pick a team you believe will wind up at the tail-end of the table; if they finish in the bottom three places, you win.

Top goalscorer betting: Betting for the EPL Golden Boot gives punters the onerous task of picking the player who will find the back of the net more than any other throughout a Premier League campaign. With so much money and talent across the division these days, this is often a tougher task than in other European leagues.

Match result betting: This is no different to a head-to-head bet in any other sport – all you have to do is pick how the match of your choice will end. However, due to the greater likelihood of drawn matches in soccer compared to other codes, match odds tend to offer better value – even for heavy favourites.

Goalscorer betting: Offering a high value and great incentive for roughies, these are among the busiest and highest-paying of all soccer betting markets. Popular options include first goalscorer, last goalscorer, anytime goalscorer, first team goalscorer and multiple goalscorer.

Tips for betting on the English Premier League

Going back-to-back is a thing of the past: Between the period of 2009 and 2017, no team has managed to win consecutive English Premier League titles. This was also true of EPL top goalscorer betting until Tottenham’s Harry Kane clinched a second straight Golden Boot in 2016-17. It is a testament to the evenness of the Premier League and the quality of players that ply their trade in England, but can make betting on outright markets a nightmare for punters.

The double chance is your friend: Given how even the English Premier League is, the likelihood of an upset is always on the cards. The draw is always a threat and when you have a heavy underdog playing against one of the big boys, a win/draw double chance bet on the less-favoured team gives you great odds.

Beware the draw: If you don’t trusted either team to win, leave the bet well alone. For although football has a reputation for low scores and tied games, the draw is never the most likely outcome – even when the teams are evenly matched. Many a promising EPL multi has been ruined because someone took the juicy odds on a stalemate when they should have backed a decisive result.




50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

read review Bet Now




Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

read review Bet Now

Premier League facts

History of the English Premier League

After enduring one of the toughest periods in the country’s history in the 1980s, English football needed a significant change if it was to remain competitive on a global scale.

After the Heysel Stadium disaster in 1985, English teams were banned from European competitions for five years. That saw much of the UK’s top-tier talent – including star strikers Mark Hughes, Gary Lineker and Ian Rush – leave the country to play abroad. As a result, the English First Division wallowed behind Italy’s Serie A and Spain’s La Liga in terms of both revenue and attendances.

At the completion of the 1991 season, an overhaul of the current English Football League system was set in motion to increase the competition’s ability to contend both financially and competitively on an international scale. The proposal set the framework for what would eventually become the English Premier League.

In 1992, the EPL began its inaugural season with 20 teams: Arsenal, Aston Villa, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Coventry City, Crystal Palace, Everton, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Middlesbrough, Norwich City, Nottingham Forest, Oldham Athletic, Queens Park Rangers, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Southampton, Tottenham Hotspur and Wimbledon.

Latest soccer news and betting tips

[rm_recent_news tags=”soccer” exclude_tags=”promo,australian bookmaker bonus offers” title=””]