Australia's best betting sites

Big Bash League betting

big bash league t20

The KFC Big Bash exploded on the Australian sporting scene in 2011, and we haven’t looked back since. Now one of the world’s premier T20 cricket competitions, the BBL draws some of the biggest names in the game every summer.

It’s popularity is largely due in part to the fact T20 is so television friendly. Most games are broadcast live on free-to-air television in Australia by the Seven Network, while the Foxtel and Kayo subscription services have the rights to all 61 games of the BBL season. The tournament begins in December and runs through to January and features teams from every Australian state, excluding the ACT and Northern Territory.

The Big Bash also has enough allure to entice some of the biggest names in international cricket to spend a summer Down Under, largely through the generous salary cap system in place, although it pales in comparison to the riches on offer in the Indian Premier League.

Australian Bookies for BBL Betting

Obviously the bookmakers with the most betting options for Australian sports and in our case the BBL are based in this country. Bookies do billions of dollars worth of business each year in Australia and the BBL contributes a lot of money to the bottom line, with punters enjoying the shorter format of the game.

United States This is my table

This is my table

In preparation for the next BBL season, it pays to open a selection of bookmaker accounts, particularly if you live in Victoria, NSW or South Australia with legislation ruling you guys out of claiming welcome bonuses. But we can let you in on a little secret, which is that these “deposit bonuses” will be offered to you when you leave your account dormant.

A sign-up bonus generally works in the form of match bets. For instance a bookmaker might match your initial deposit dollar for dollar up to a certain amount.

Sportsbet Australia

Australia biggest bookmaker

Sportsbet is Australia's largest corporate online bookmaker with a wide range of markets and promotions for registered customers.

18+ Gamble Responsibly

Keep in mind it is possible for UK punters to bet with Australian bookmakers, while Bet365 is another bookmaker with a great offering of BBL markets, including a futures market on the outright winner. There is generally worldwide interest in the BBL because of firstly the great cricket on offer and secondly that many international players visit Australia for the tournament.

Tips For Betting on the Big Bash League

As with any bonafide bet: a little knowledge goes a long way. You should also be looking across the several betting site accounts you have for the best value on the bet you want to make. Why take odds of +175 with one outlet when you could be getting odds of +205 on the exact same bet with a different bookie?

Bettingsite has taken a look at some of the more popular betting markets on the BBL and given a few tips on how best to invest cash with bookmakers.

How to watch Big Bash games live

The Seven Network will broadcast 45 Big Bash games live and free on standard digital TV, including the entire BBL finals series. Foxtel and Kayo subscribers will have live access to all 61 games. If you don’t have a telly, or if you are following the action from abroad, there are several other ways to watch the BBL.

United States This is my table

This is my table

Past Winners of BBL

Since 2011 there have been six winners of the KFC Big Bash League.

The Sydney Sixers won in the tournament’s inaugural year, downing the Perth Scorchers.

The 2012/13 season saw the Brisbane Heat prevail over Perth, who once again found themselves runner up.

The Scorchers finally rose above second best and began to assert their dominance on the competition, winning back to back titles in 2013/14 and 2014/15.

After years of failure and a finals appearance drought, the Sydney Thunder broke through for their first piece of silverware in 2015/16.

Sydney Thunder BBL

They fell flat the year after as the Scorchers returned to the summit to claim a third BBL title in the space of four years.

The 2017/18 campaign witnessed a bolt from the blue as the Adelaide Strikers downed the Hobart Hurricanes in the final to claim their first title.

The Melbourne Renegades have often lived in the Melbourne Stars’ shadow, yet it was the ‘Gades who triumphed when the two teams met in the 2019/20 BBL final.

That leaves the Stars and the Hobart Hurricanes as the only two BBL franchises that have yet to win a title.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sachin Kerkar
Sachin Kerkar
7 months ago

Please give me Big bash cricket match live update in daily

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x