Australia's best betting sites

Cronk and Taumalolo win Dally M, more glory for Cooper on cards?

COOPER Cronk and Jason Taumalolo have been named as joint winners of the 2016 Dally M Medal, the most prestigious individual honour in the sport of Australian rugby league.

It is the second time Melbourne’s Cronk had won the award, having also taken home the medal in 2013, while it was the first time Taumalolo, who plays for the North Queensland Cowboys, had been awarded the top prize.

There won’t be too much celebrating for Cronk, with the half-back set to play in the 2016 grand final against the Cronulla Sharks at ANZ Stadium on Sunday night.

The Storm fared well in the other awards handed out on Wednesday night, with Cronk also named half-back of the year, Jesse Bromich named prop of the year and Cameron Smith picking up hooker of the year and the representative player of the year.

Canberra, who was defeated by Melbourne in a close preliminary final last Saturday night also took out a host of awards, with Jarrod Croker claiming three accolades including captain of the year and Provan Summons people’s choice.

Also picking up a title for the Raiders was head coach Ricky Stuart who won coach of the year, while Joseph Leilua was crowned centre of the year.

Cronk looks set for a big weekend, with the 32-year-old also favourite to take out the Clive Churchill Medal, for the best player in the NRL grand final, on Sunday, with Sportsbet installing him as a $5 chance alongside team mate and Storm captain, Cameron Smith.

Clive Churchill betting market

Cooper Cronk $5
Cameron Smith $5
James Maloney $9
Ben Barba $11
Paul Gallen $11
Michael Ennis $13
Andrew Fifita $15
Jesse Bromwich $15
Luke Lewis $17
Wade Graham $17
Cameron Munster $21
Chad Townsend $26
Jack Bird $26
Blake Green $26
Tohu Harris $31
Kevin Proctor $31
Valentine Holmes $51
Will Chambers $51
Suliasi Vunivalu $51
Dale Finucane $67
Matt Prior $67
Jordan McLean $67
Jayson Bukuya $81
Cheyse Blair $101
Kenny Bromwich $101
Ricky Leutele $101
Chris Heighington $101
Sosaia Feki $101
Marika Koroibete $101
Christian Welch $151
Kurt Capewell $151
Tim Glasby $151
Gerard Beale $151
Ben Hampton $151

No tags for this post.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More News

All Recent News
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x