Australia's best betting sites

2021-22 Marsh One-Day Cup betting

While it not have the mass appeal of previous incarnations, the Marsh One-Day Cup remains the premier 50-over domestic cricket competition in Australia. Besides providing state players with a platform to showcase their talents and further their international ambitions, it also serves as a great early sighter for punters ahead of the Big Bash, the Sheffield Shield and the summer’s international series.

United States This is my table

This is my table

#1 BetOnline

Fast Payouts

50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

Available to residents of United States
#2 Bovada

Live Betting Odds

Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Available to residents of United States

This is our complete betting guide for this year’s Marsh One-Day Cup. Check out the teams and fixtures, find out which players are poised for a big tournament and get the top outright odds from Australia’s best online bookmakers.

Best cricket betting sites

If you fancy a flutter on this year’s One-Day Cup cricket, stick to our list of trusted online bookies. Not only do these licensed wagering operators offer some of the best odds, they also meet the highest industry standards for security, fairness and all-round customer service. Follow the links below to ensure a safe and rewarding online betting experience with certified SSL (Secure Socket Layer) encryptions, fast, convenient banking methods and a huge range of quality markets day in, day out.

About the One-Day Cup

The One-Day Cup was revamped in 2014 in an attempt to revive Australia’s flagging domestic 50-over cricket tournament. The new format featured some significant changes from the old one-day competition, including the length of the season, the fixture structure, the selection of host venues and the number of teams involved.

Recent editions have taken place entirely in the spring. A new fixture model was introduced for the 2019-20 season, with games played over three separate blocks in September, October and November. The 2019-20 One-Day Cup also saw the top two finishers progress directly to the final, whereas previous editions included an elimination final between the second- and third-placed teams.

The 2015 Matador Cup was played entirely in Sydney, traversing suburban venues such as Bankstown Oval, Blacktown Olympic Park, Drummoyne Oval, Hurstville Oval and North Sydney Oval. The scope of the tournament has expanded in recent years to include grounds in Brisbane, Townsville, Perth and Melbourne.

However, after some interrupted campaigns due to the COVID-19 situation, the 2021-22 One-Day Cup will reprise a more traditional format. The season will start in hub conditions with certain teams grouped together, but with restrictions set to ease across the country by the start of November, a more familiar fixture will come into play. The tournament run from September to February, like it used to, and games will return to major venues.

Australian One-Day Cup teams

Each of the six Australian states that compete in the Sheffield Shield first-class cricket competition has a team in the One-Day Cup. They are:

Three states have dominated Australia’s domestic one-day tournament since it switched from a knockout event to a round-robin format in 1992. New South Wales have claimed eight titles, six of which were won between 1992 and 2006, while Queensland and Western Australia have six titles apiece. Victoria have won four and Tasmania three, while South Australia’s only title came in 2011-12.

More cricket betting guides

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x