Australia's best betting sites

Jockeys line up for Origin series

Racing Queensland will have a pool of at least 10 visiting jockeys for its second State of Origin series during the summer.

The series pits jockeys from around Australia and New Zealand against each other at meetings on December 10 and 24 and January 7.

The jockeys represent their state or country of origin along the same lines as rugby league’s Origin series.

Jockeys to have indicated they are interested in taking part include Chris Symons (Vic), Brad Rawiller (Vic), Brenton Avdulla (Vic), Tim Clark (NSW), Noel Callow (Vic), Tye Angland (NSW), Michael Walker (New Zealand), and Josh Parr (NSW).

Damian Browne (New Zealand) and Tegan Harrison (NSW) are among those who will supplement the visiting riders while Jim Byrne will lead the local team.

An RQ spokesperson said the final line-up would be announced on Tuesday or Wednesday.

No tags for this post.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More News

All Recent News
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x