Australia's best betting sites

2021 T20 World Cup betting guide

Every four years, the top national teams come together to fight it out in the ICC T20 World Cup – the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. Here, we take you through everything you need to know about the Twenty20 World Cup, including how and where to bet on the tournament.

Best bookmakers for T20 World Cup odds

United States This is my table

This is my table

#1 BetOnline

Fast Payouts

50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

Available to residents of United States
#2 Bovada

Live Betting Odds

Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Available to residents of United States

Australian cricket fans are spoilt for choice when it comes to T20 World Cup betting sites. Each of the trusted online bookmakers featured on passes muster for quality, security and usability, offering a huge range of T20 cricket betting markets accessible via mobile, tablet and desktop devices. Follow the links in the table above to find out more.

Top T20 World Cup betting markets

As one of the major international tournaments on the cricket calendar, the T20 World Cup comes with a enormous array of online betting options. Below are some of the more popular markets on offer.

2021 T20 World Cup tournament format

After several delays and scheduling changes as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup is now set to take place in the UAE and Oman (with India as the nominal host nation). The first round kicks off on Sunday, October 17, while the final is locked in for Sunday, November 14.

2021 T20 World Cup contenders & outright odds

Who are the teams to follow at the 2021 T20 World Cup? Will we see the big boys dominate as usual, or might one of the underdogs spring a huge upset? See our analysis of the top teams below, including title odds from Australia’s top cricket betting sites.

T20 World Cup history

When the English counties began experimenting with a new 20-over format in the early 2000s, few could have predicted just how quickly it would take off. By the 2005, Twenty20 cricket had reached every continent. Two years later, the first edition of the T20 World Cup – then called the ICC World Twenty20 – was staged in South Africa, where India edged out Pakistan to claim the inaugural title.

T20 cricket has come a long way since. The launch of the Indian Premier League in 2008 ushered in a new era for the sport, leading to the development of T20 franchise leagues all over the world. That has seen the 20-over game transform into something entirely different from 50-over cricket, and the game continues to evolve all the time.

Several nations – especially Australia, for so long the kings of 50-over cricket – were slow to embrace the new format, so the early editions of the World T20 were something of a sideshow. But there is no stopping this revolution, and the T20 World Cup now stands alongside the ODI Cricket World Cup as one of the major titles in the international game.

T20 World Cup records & past winners

Best places to bet on the ICC Twenty20 World Cup

Well into the 10s of millions is expected to be punted on the tournament right around the globe and as always Australia is expected to be at the forefront of betting throughout the tournament. will be there every step throughout the tournament and vows to bring you the latest odds and best bets on offer at the top Australian online bookmakers.

Top 5 T20 bookies: