Australia's best betting sites

India vs. Australia 2017 ODI & T20 series


AFTER an iffy Test series against Bangladesh, Australia will begin its limited overs tour of India, looking for form ahead of a big summer, battling for the Ashes.

Australia’s last visit to India started strongly, but ended in tears for the Baggy Green, losing the four-game series 2-1 after dominating in the first test.

Will India continue to hold sway on home soil in the shortened formats?

Australia and India will do battle in five ODIs and three T20s. With Australia ranked #2 and India #3 in the ODI format, there’s an extra layer of interest in the match, given the winner could snatch the #1 spot from South Africa.

Australia’s best online bookmakers will have hundreds of match markets, futures bets and exotics on offer throughout the 2017 ODI and T20 series in India. If you fancy a flutter, sign up at any of the licensed sports bookies below and take advantage of the exclusive bonus deals on offer.

#1 $500 winnings boost
  • BPAY deposit
  • Neteller deposit
  • POLi deposit
Bet Now Read Review Available to residents of United States
$500 winnings boost

2017 India vs. Australia ODI & T20 fixtures

First ODI
Sunday, September 17, 2017
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

Second ODI
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Third ODI
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Fourth ODI
Thursday, September 28, 2017
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Fifth ODI
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur

First T20
Saturday, October 7, 2017
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

Second T20
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Third T20
Friday, October 13, 2017
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

Players to watch

Virat Kohli – India’s skipper holds the quite remarkable distinction of being the only cricketer who averages over 50 runs per innings in Test matches, One Day Internationals and T20 Internationals. He was devastating in India’s recent ODI series sweep against Sri Lanka and after recently notching his 30th ODI century, he is now in the hunt for his countryman Sachin Tendulkar’s world record 50 ODI hundreds. Man of the series, top run-scorer, highest individual score – get on ‘King Kohli’ for whatever market you can.

David Warner – Everyone knows David Warner is Australia’s danger man in the top order and after dual centuries on turning decks in Bangladesh, he looks ready for a big series here. Warner has shown a hunger for runs in India and after starring in the recent IPL competition, will be more than ready to take on the Indian bowlers on pitches he is accustomed to. If you think Australia is a chance to win this series, Warner is the man who is going to have to carry them home.

Australia vs. India ODI head-to-head record

Australia won: 71

India won: 41

Tied: 0

No result: 11

Australia ODI record in India

Matches in India: 52

Australia won: 25

India won: 21

Tied: 0

No result: 6

2017 India vs. Australia ODI series betting

All markets provided by (3/2/2017)

Series result:

India – $1.45
Australia – $2.70

Correct series score

India 5-0:  $10
India 4-1: $3.75
India 3-2: $2.70
Australia 5-0: $34
Australia 4-1: $9
Australia 3-2: $3.60

Top series run-scorer – India

Virat Kohli – +250
Rohit Sharma – $4
Shikhar Darwin – $4
Ajinkya Rahane – $5.50
Lokesh Rahul – $7
Manish Pandey – $11
Mahendra Dhoni – $13
Kedar Jadhav – $18
Hardik Pandya – $26
Axar Patel – $51

Top series run-scorer – Australia

Steve Smith – +250
David Warner – $3.50
Aaron Finch – $4.50
Travis Head – $7
Glenn Maxwell – $8
Hilton Cartwright – $10
Marcus Stoinis – $13
Ashton Agar – $21
Matthew Wade – $21
James Faulkner – $41

Top India wicket-taker

Jasprit Bumrah – $4
Yuzvendra Chahal – $4.33
Axar Patel – $5
Kuldeep Yadav – $5
Mohammed Shami – $6
Umesh Yadav – $6
Bhuvneshwar Kumar – $6.50
Hardik Pandya – $9
Kedar Jadhav – $11

Top Australia wicket-taker

Adam Zampa – $4.33
Pat Cummins – $4.50
Josh Hazlewood – +350
James Faulkner – $4.50
Ashton Agar – $6
Nathan Coulter-Nile – $6.50
Travis Head – $8
Glenn Maxwell – $10
Marcus Stoinis – $11

Comments are closed.